RBGE Certificate in Practical Horticulture

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh (RBGE) Certificate in Practical Horticulture

at Glasgow Botanic Gardens

 

If you find yourself on this page you may be interested in the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh (RBGE) Certificate of Practical Horticulture being offered at Glasgow Botanic Gardens, starting March and August 2017 lasting for 10 full days at a cost of £450.

This is being offered in partnership with the RBGE and is co-ordinated by the former Curator, Paul Matthews, Andrew Sinclair and the Friends of  Glasgow Botanic Gardens. Paul, Andrew and other members of the Glasgow Botanic Gardens bring a wealth of horticultural knowledge and expertise to this project.

The Autumn 2016 Glasgow course is running at the moment. If you are interested in either the Spring or Autumn 2017 course, please complete the online application form for the Glasgow CPH (using the link below) stating your preferred course (Spring 2017 or Autumn 2017):

 

Online Application Form
Spring 2017 Course Details

Course Details:

Saturday 18th March 2017 – CPH01 Looking at Plants

Sunday 19th March 2017 – CPH02 Soil Care

Saturday 25th March 2017 – CPH03 Feeding and Watering

Saturday 1st April 2017 – CPH04 Seed Propagation

Saturday 8th April 2017 – CPH05 Vegetative Propagation

Saturday 22nd April 2017 – CPH06 Growing Media and Potting

Saturday 13th May 2017 – CPH07 Planting

Sunday 21st May 2017 – CPH08 Pruning and Training

Thursday 1st June 2017 – Revision Session

Saturday 3rd June 2017 – Final Exam

Summer /Autumn 2017

Course Details;

Saturday 26th August 2017 – CPH01 Looking at Plants

Saturday 2nd September 2017 – CPH02 Soil Care

Saturday 9th September 2017 – CPH03 Feeding and Watering

Saturday 16th September 2017 – CPH04 Seed Propagation

Sunday 17th September 2017 – CPH05 Vegetative Propagation

Saturday 30th September 2017 – CPH06 Growing Media and Potting

Saturday 7th October 2017 – CPH07 Planting

Saturday 21st October 2017 – CPH08 Pruning and Training

Saturday 28th October 2017 – Revision Session

Saturday 4th November 2017 – Assessment

 

Applications for the Spring and Autumn 2017 course are now being received and you can access the Students Handbook below (Dates in this handbook relate to Edinburgh courses only).

 

CPH Handbook 2015-2016